Wednesday, October 31, 2007

16th Meyer Whitworth Award Winner Announced

Morna Pearson has been awarded the 16th Meyer Whitworth Award for her play Distracted. To read the full press release go to the Playwrights' Studio Scotland website.

I would have to concur with Stuart Mullins (chair of the Meyer Whitworth judging panel) when he said about the play: "...without doubt an exciting and original voice that British theatre must nurture and cherish. The piece is truly theatrical and could be created through no other medium – its visual, visceral, poetical and magical…'s ‘theatre’.”

No comments: